I’m getting a Tablet PC.

LittleTabletPCGuyI’ve decided to get a Tablet PC as a second device, I’m not going to tell you what kind of device it is just yet because I don’t want to steal someone elses thunder, but I just had to blurt out that I’m getting one.

Ever since I first used a Tablet PC for a few weeks about four years ago I’ve wanted to get one, but the problem has always been finding one that meets my price/performance requirements.

This Tablet PC will actually function as my second device used primarily for things like OneNote and demonstrating the capabilities of WPF applications in the Tablet PC form factor.

On a somewhat related note, my wife has been very understanding of my obsession with mobile computing gadgets. I’m going to need to a buy her a REALLY BIG birthday present this year – any suggestions? She is into scrapbooking and beading.

P.S. Thanks to Long Zheng’s photostream for the glam shot of Tablet PC Guy.

5 thoughts on “I’m getting a Tablet PC.

  1. Mitch Denny Post author

    Thanks Mitch. Unfortunately since Ward left Microsoft – I don’t have his e-mail address🙂

    Brendan – actually, Nicola has already mentioned the Cricut machine to me🙂

  2. Brian

    Who is this other person that has thunder? I don’t want to be left in the dark about which one you picked…I am looking for one as well. Can you point me to the direction of this person?

  3. Pingback: notgartner » Blog Archive » Fujitsu LifeBook T4210

Leave a Reply

