Fujitsu LifeBook T4210

I mentioned the other day that I was getting a Tablet PC as a second device (well third actually if you inclucde my JasJar). Anyway, I also said that I wasn’t going to tell you what the device is because I didn’t want to steal someone elses thunder.

Well I noticed today that Tegatech Australia had updated their site and announced that they are now in partnership with Fujitsu and are supplying their Tablet PC range to their customers. While researching what Tablet PC would be best for me I noticed that Tegatech were selling the Fujitsu LifeBook T4210.

With a 1024×768 screen the Fujitsu isn’t exactly a developer workstation, but the other fundamentals of this little convertable are right. It has a 1.83GHz Duo processor and I’ve optioned it up with 2GB of RAM. The hard disk is a reasonable 80GB. My original plan was to go pure Tablet PC with a slate form-factor but I decided to go with the convertable so that it could double as another mobile PC at home (good for lounging). The good news is that Tegatech already had one in available so with a bit of luck I’ll have it in my hands by about Thursday.

I was fortunate enough to deal with Hugo Ortega who is somewhat of a celebrity in the Tablet PC space (along with Dr. Neil). A big part of why I purchased the device from Tegatech is that Hugo obvious knows the products, but also uses them everyday.

Anyway – looking forward to inking my first blog post in the very near future!

2 thoughts on “Fujitsu LifeBook T4210

  1. Dr. Neil

    Welcome to the wonderful world of the mobile PC🙂
    Looking forward to seeing some wonderful Inking applications spewing forth from your direction!

  2. Mitch Denny

    Hi Dr. Neil,

    Its awesome, I am actually writing this comment from the Tablet. So far the experience with the device has been great. I am off to write my first full blown blog post using the Tip!

Leave a Reply

