My Tablet PC is on the way!

Hugo from Tegatech has posted up about my Tablet PC being shipped! He also sent me the tracking details so I know where it is every step along the way, when I checked it just before it was still in Sydney and marked as “in transit”. I suspect that it is either at the loading dock in Sydney or Canberra airports.

Thanks for the status report Hugo, I can’t wait for it to arrive.

I’ll probably install Vista on it and Office 12 for next week at Tech.Ed, its just unfortunately that the RC1 build of Vista is so far away as I would have loved to have run that with all the performance improvements over BETA 2.

4 thoughts on “My Tablet PC is on the way!

  1. Hugo Ortega

    Hey Mitch and Crew!

    Tracking your shipment is like being at the birth of your first child…traumatising!!! Oh but what joy when the baby arrives. LOL. The pleasure was all mine sir!

  2. Mitch Denny

    Hugo – I was actually surprised that they managed to get it there in around 24 hours. If you’ve read some of my recent posts my opinion of courier companies has been hurt. Australian Air Express obviously know what they are doing🙂

Leave a Reply

