48-hours with a TabletPC!

Well it has been slightly over 48-hours since I first started using my new TabletPC. The experience so far has been pretty positive although it is funny breaking my hands into doing so much hand writing again. On Thursday night I installed Windows Vista to see how it would go and while the device was usable the lack of driver support for things like the Tablet Buttons has forced me to go back to Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005. When the RC1 build of Vista ships I will give it another shot.

Other than that I am finding the machine lo be very good as an every day device and I find I prefer working in tables mode most of the time. Actually, Nicola and I were sitting on the couch before watching some YouTube videos al the Scissor Sisters. Good stuff!!

Leave a Reply

