An idea for the Dell/Apple Notebook Battery Recall

I had an idea when I was in Sydney last week about how Dell and Apple could win back some brownie points with their customers, especially those that are dealing with security at airports. Rather than it being a negative experience they could have a Dell or Apple representative waiting offering to replace affected batteries right there and then.

The representative could then issue the traveller with a card that indicates that their battery is OK.

2 thoughts on “An idea for the Dell/Apple Notebook Battery Recall

  1. Mark Cohen

    I had to swop out my Apple battery. I filled in their web form and in less than 48 hrs I had my replacement battery. The guys at work with Dells are still waiting for their batteries AFAIK. In my opinion Apple have turned the recall into a marketing message, and a good one at that🙂

Leave a Reply

