Running Windows Vista Pre-RC1 5536

I took the time to download and install build 5536 of Windows Vista today. Build 5536 is on the RC1 branch but isn’t quite RC1 yet (it should be here soon – I hope). This build is significantly more polished than the BETA 2 build that I had been running up until now.

I installed it on the same Dell Lattitude D820 that had been giving me a few video driver issues (it couldn’t take a screenshot properly). There are a few more gadgets installed by defaults but basically the platform is getting the feel like its just about ready to be shipped.

I doubt that we will see an SDK for this release, but hopefully we will for RC1 when it arrives. Looking good!

Leave a Reply

