Tablet PC > Wireless > Laptop > Bluetooth > PDA > 3G > Internet

I’m just about to sign off for the night but realised what I had sitting on the desk in front of me. Here I am, sitting in a hotel room, connected to the Internet – that isn’t surprising, but what is surprising is the layers of indirection involved. I am blogging from my Tablet PC, over a wireless connection to my Laptop which is running ICS to share a connection to the Internet which has been established over a Bluetooth link to my PDA which is uplinked to the intarweb via 3G.

All this to avoid having to pay for the insane in-room Internet charges (I would have gone direct from my Tablet PC to my PDA, but Toshiba hasn’t released Bluetooth drivers for Windows Vista yet).

Leave a Reply

