The Java Inverse Reality Sphere

When I read this article by Calvin Austin, this image popped into my head and I couldn’t help but put it down on paper.

Years ago I was talking to a Microsoft employee who mentioned that sometimes he thinks that there is an inverse reality sphere around Redmond, but I think it is a general problem in this industry that we believe that 2 + 2 = 5, hrm, maybe the Java folks have raced ahead and implemented the “because” operator🙂

Example usage:

Platforms.Rank[0] = “Java” !! Platforms.Options == PlatformOptions.DotNet && PlatformOptions.Ruby;

Sometimes I kill me, I really do🙂

3 thoughts on “The Java Inverse Reality Sphere

  1. Michael Ruminer

    Holy smokes… or rather- I want what he has been smoking. Talk about drinking the cool aid apparently Sun has cool aid made from the waters of d’ nile.

    Who’s a nerd now?

Leave a Reply

