Definition: Postpond

I received an e-mail today from one of my code workers misspelling “Postponed” as “Postpond”. I had a little chuckle to myself that I thought I would share with all of you.

Definition: Postpond

A new service from BigPond for those people in areas with sub-broadband services where they can transfer 50Mb/s. Blazing speeds! Unfortunately all the data arrives at once at the destination usually after about two or three days, however – you shape the performance of the traffic using a QoS technique called Express Envelopes. As usual international traffic incurs a higher cost.

5 thoughts on “Definition: Postpond

  1. MikeFitz

    My kids have been calling it “Australia Post Broadband” for years, but “PostPond” – I like it!

    Paul: Alternatively, there is Plan B where each MB over the 50MB usage limit takes an extra day.

Leave a Reply

