Lily Allen

Over the last couple of days I’ve been hearing the same song on the radio over and over. The song is Smile by Lily Allen and I’ve decided to get the whole album. I’m not sure what it is that I like about the music, maybe its because:

  1. Its a female vocalist (for the most part I prefer female vocalist).
  2. Its not “whiney”, a lot of music.
  3. The background to the vocals is interesting.
  4. The vocals themselves are husky and have a beat.

Good stuff.

 

Technorati tags: ,

2 thoughts on “Lily Allen

  1. Mitch Denny Post author

    Hi Mark,

    I just listened to The Greatest and it sounds like pretty good chill out music.

Leave a Reply

