I totally get where Dr. Neil is coming from.

Like _totally_. I’m catching up on about two weeks worth of blog posts and I came across this one by Dr. Neil about understanding the value of your knowledge. I too get a lot of requests in e-mail and via comments in my blog and usually, if I have a piece of code handy that I have already written I will share it – but I do draw the line at writing (and in some cases designing) code for other people.

Anyway – reading Dr. Neil’s post reminded me of this.

I guess because I am the employee of a consulting firm I don’t actually have to be the mercenary, but sometimes I would like to be.

Leave a Reply

