Fujitsu LifeBook T4210, Vista and Bluetooth

Since upgrading my LifeBook T4210 Tablet PC to Windows Vista I’ve been unable to establish a connection to the Internet out through my mobile phone over Bluetooth. This afternoon I decided to go hunting for the new version of the Toshiba Bluetooth Stack software which is required to enable Bluetooth.

This page seems to list all the Bluetooth related announcements at Toshiba which points to this page which offers Vista versions of the stack for download. I pulled down 5.10.01 and simply installed it without any hassles. Not being able to access the Internet easily has been a real pain over the last two and a half months but I am looking forward to being more mobile.

I did have access via my Dell D820 because it doesn’t use a Toshy stack, but it was a pain pulling that out each time I wanted to use it – the Tablet PC form factor is much better for coffee shops and public transport. Of course I was always able to access e-mail via the phone itself but the surfing experience wasn’t as good even on a 640×480 screen.

 

2 thoughts on “Fujitsu LifeBook T4210, Vista and Bluetooth

Leave a Reply

