vNext

With Windows Vista shipped some people I know have started asking me whether it is worth upgrading to Windows Vista. Given that I have been running it pretty much full time for a while now my opinion is somewhat biased but the point I would make is that it doesn’t really matter whether you upgrade to Vista or not, what really matters is whether you continue to invest in new and improved technology.

Microsoft will obviously want to get your money, building operating systems is their business, but there are other options out there. My advice is evaluate them, but make sure you don’t get left behind – the only person that suffers when you don’t upgrade your platform is you.

One thought on “vNext

  1. Philip Munce

    I ran the beta for a while before switching back to linux due to a hard drive crash. I have to say that what I saw impressed me, with the only bad thing being the need for a late model PC to get the good features working well.

    The only other concern I have is to make sure Vista allows me to connect to work remotely using VPN connections, but other than that it looks great.

Leave a Reply

