Brands as cults, and keeping an eye on what you stand for.

Darren Neimke sent me an instant message containing a link to this PBS article/interview with Douglas Atkin. I found the interview interesting and timely. I have a genuine interest it building a brand at the moment for a service offering that we are about to start building.

I want the service to resonate with a particular segment of the software development community and speak to their dreams and aspirations. The reason I want to serve this particular community segment is because I feel that I am one of them, and I know the challenges that I face.

Hopefully I will be able to talk more about this in the future, until I get a green light, until then I’ll need to be a little cryptic.

Leave a Reply

