WM5: The case of the missing alarm notifications (fix).

I’m sorry to say I didn’t find this fix, I just got so fed up with the problem I’ve been having for the last couple of days that I did a search and turned up this page.

Basically, the problem I was having was that my alarms were going off (they were sounding) but I wasn’t getting a little pop-up tab to dismiss them. Result was that my two morning wake-up alarms were going off and sounding off on top of each other and I had no way to shut the device up except to mute it.

The thread linked to above points to this page at ScaryBear who has a utility called CheckNotifications. I loaded up CheckNotifications (used the CAB version) and it told me that I had 415 notifications in the queue. I got it to delete the duplicates and now everything seems to be working again.

One thought on “WM5: The case of the missing alarm notifications (fix).

  1. eric

    One issue with scarybear om WM5. If you hit ‘clear’ it removes one notification it shouldn’t.

    The replllog.exe, rs232 detected.

    You need this for active sync connections to your pc. You will need total commander or another tool to add that notification.

Leave a Reply

