Second Life Meeting Place: Tree House

The folks at Readify are playing around with using Second Life as an virtual workspace for collaboration. One of the first things that we need to do is find places that would serve as good meeting places. If I find interesting places to meet I thought that I might post them to my blog. The first find I’ve got is this tree house.

The URL will take you to the deck outside, I can’t actually figure out how to get inside at the moment as I am still a bit of a newbie🙂

2 thoughts on “Second Life Meeting Place: Tree House

  1. D Gosnell

    I have held a few different virtual team meetings in a Second Life conference that used the Crowne Plaza conference facility. The facility was secured and only allowed people registered for the the meeting to join.

    After struggling for a while to get the audio and video working, and struggling with getting my Powerpoint to work in the Crowne Plaza conference facility, I purchased an eBook containing step-by-step instructions from innoventum.com. Here is the link: Second Life team meeting

    The eBook was a huge time saver for me. However, people who have already figured out how to host virtual conferences would not really benefit from it. I mentioned it above in case you or anyone else are still searching for info.

    I am interested in knowing any other resources people have found helpful in having such intersting meetings like the one you mentioned above.

Leave a Reply

