Back to the grindstone.

Well, its 7:30am on Monday morning, the 7th of January and I am sitting down stairs in a cafe at Queen Street in Melbourne waiting to start my engagement at 9:00am. I decided to head in a little earlier today so that I could relax and catch up with a little bit of blogging (reading/writing).

My holidays are now over. I’ve been off since mid-December which represents one of the longest holidays that I’ve taken for quite some time. When I take holidays I find that it takes me a long time to simply get to the point where “I don’t care” enough to unplug and let work fly past. I think that I finally managed to achieve that last week.

In the past week I’ve been to the beach three times. The last time was easily the best. I had nearly given up finding beautiful beaches in Victoria but following the lead from a house mate I drop down to Phillip Island to Wollemi beach and had a great afternoon. Perfect sand, great waves – I’m looking forward to heading down there with Bella next weekend.

It is also time to start thinking about how best to tackle my goals for this year.

3 thoughts on “Back to the grindstone.

  1. Thomas Williams

    G’day Mitch – Woolamai is a fantastic ocean beach, just watch out for the currents. We like the main beach at Cowes too (if you’re down Phillip Island way) for the kids. On the peninsula, did you try Mt. Martha or Rosebud or one of those other bay beaches?

    Cheers, Thomas

  2. Mitch Denny Post author

    Thanks Thomas, I will need to check out those locations. Although I have been to Rosebud. Greg – yeah, as you know I grew up on the Sunshine coast so naturally I compare all beaches to the ones there. But Woolamai (as you corrected me) is definately worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

