8 random facts.

Well, it looks like I was tagged by Frank Arrigo and Catherine Eibner to reveal 8 random facts about myself. Thanks guys!

Here are the rules:

  1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
  2. People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules.
  3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
  4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Here are my random facts:

  1. When I was younger I didn’t walk for a year because I busted my knee playing tennis. I now have a bolt/screw in my knee.
  2. Sometimes I just fall over. I can be standing there, and then collapse. It doesn’t happen often but sometimes I lean in one direction and don’t detect it and fall over or trip – I suspect an inner ear problem.
  3. I process e-mails using GTD, so god help you if you end up in my maybe folder because my Done and Deferred folders are never empty.
  4. I don’t play computer games, not because I’m crap, but because I’m afraid I’d become too addicted. My last addiction was Battlefield 2: MC on the XBOX Original with a Live Account.
  5. The first computer I used was a TRS-80 (I believe, I was quite young at the time) and the first language I used was BASIC.
  6. I’m the tallest member of my immediate family.
  7. My index fingers have a strange kink in them which I think is the result of years and years of computer use – could be wrong though.
  8. Whilst I had a driving license before this, the first car I ever purchased was in 1999  – it was a Toyota Corolla Sedan.

And finally – here are the people I am going to tag:

  1. Darren Neimke
  2. Michael Nemtsev
  3. Andy Lamb
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Damian Edwards
  6. Alister Jones
  7. Buddhike de Silva
  8. Craig Bailey

Go on folks – get to it!

Leave a Reply

