An urgent trip to Frys!

Frys is an absolutely amazing place. I decided that I had no chance of successfully navigating my way around cities like LA and SFO without a GPS so I headed off to experience this electronics department store that I had heard so much about. I found one near where I was staying:

FrysLosAngeles

Since I was there anyway I decided to have a bit of a look around to see what gadgets they had on display. I have to say that the selection is awesome – I’ve not seen anything like it in Australia. Of course, the other cool thing is that I get to see all the things that we simply can’t get in Australia, like the HP Home Server.

PIC_00008

Another thing that caught my eye was the Mac Book Air device which looks very pretty indeed.

PIC_00009

This is a very small notebook and very slim. The price isn’t too bad either at USD$1,799.00 which compares fairly favourably with what Next Byte in Australia has on offer.

One thought on “An urgent trip to Frys!

  1. Pingback: Comparing the i-mate Ultimate 9502 to the i-mate JasJar « notgartner

Leave a Reply

