The Man in the Elevator

Dum de dum de dum! Whistle whistle whistle.

That is what was going on in my head today when another man jumped in the elevator with me. I saw that he was on the phone so I didn’t interrupt him by saying hello or anything. He indicated which floor number he wanted.

About half way up I got the distinct feeling that he was looking at me. Just prior to this – sum total of mental activity?

Dum de dum de dum!

The guy had asked me a quick – when is check-out time. I clearly didn’t hear him.

Whistle whistle whistle.

When I finally realised and turned around to get him to re-ask the question he was looking at me like I had deliberately ignored him. Not so – but was weird anyway.

One thought on “The Man in the Elevator

Leave a Reply

