Driving in the USA: I can feel my neurons re-wiring.

I’m definitely getting more used to driving the US. The only things I seem to have trouble with now is car parks (not parking so much, more being on the right side of the road).

The other one that seems to trip me out is the double take I have to do when coming off a four lane split highway onto local roads. Takes me a second or two to realise that I am not about to smack head on into another car.

I am sure that there are some lessons for neuroscience in how easily a human can adapt. Makes me wonder how visual pattern recognition works in the brain. Is it components, and if so – how are those components broken up.

One thought on “Driving in the USA: I can feel my neurons re-wiring.

  1. Mark Wisecarver

    You’ll be fine Mitch.😉
    Imagine how most of us from the U.S. would do driving around Sydney.
    My wife is from Brazil…
    For a life experience take a drive around Sao Paulo.

Leave a Reply

