I’m cross platform baby!

PIC_00050

So I’m starting to get a feel for what it is like to work in a cross platform world. It is very easy to spin your wheels just getting simple integration working such as file transfers.

The truth of the matter is that I have two kicking devices (MacBook Air and Tablet PC) and I want to use them both productively. For now I’ve decided to draw some boundaries around what I use each machine for. The MacBook Air is definitely going to be all about play since I don’t see many of my customers lining up asking me to build them Mac or iPhone applications.

The Tablet PC is all about work – it is where I get my exchange e-mail. The nice thing about this is I might finally be able to figure out how to “put work away” simply by closing one laptop lid and opening up another. Maybe not being able to get Exchange e-mail integration with Entourage is a blessing in disguise.

Leave a Reply

