Tech.Ed 2008: Bring out your hardware!

In 12 months a bunch of l33t geeks can churn an impressive amount of hardware so it is no surprise that when geeks gather at events like Tech.Ed they bring out all their latest wares. So far today I’ve checked out Dave Glover’s Eee PC (1000H), and Andrew Parsons X61 Tablet PC.

Both of these encounters will probably influence my purchasing behaviour over the next twelve months, particularly Andrew with the X61 because I’ve always loved the durability of the Lenovo ThinkPads. I’m also looking forward to catching up with Hugo Ortega who is usually sporting something worthy of geek lust.

I wonder what other gadgets I’ll spot this week! I just heard that a surface computer will be showing up shortly.

One thought on “Tech.Ed 2008: Bring out your hardware!

Leave a Reply

