Heading to Egypt

On Australia day I got a call from Omar Besiso. I don’t know why Omar still talks to me, I am so bad at returning his phone calls for no other reason that I keep forgetting. Seriously, as soon as you tell me something and don’t back it up with an e-mail I am hosed.

Anyway – Omar “made me an offer that I couldn’t refuse” in that he could put me in contact with the folks that are organising the .NET Code Camp in Egypt in February (register for this event here). Note: this is not to be confused with Code Camp Oz which is coming up in early April here in Australia in Wagga Wagga (register for this event here).

Omar has actually blogged about the session that I am going to present but basically it is a Team System orientated session where I look at build and quality and release management issues and how you can get the job done nicely. There is also another session that I am going to present but I’ll keep my powder dry on that one because it hasn’t been accepted yet but it is another topic near and dear to my heart.

Anyway – thanks to Omar and the organisers (Lamees, Remon and Shady) of the Code Camp for hooking me up to present at this event, I’m really looking forward to it. Here is the poster for the event.

CodeCamp09Egypt

4 thoughts on “Heading to Egypt

  1. Muhammad Mosa

    I hope you’ll enjoy your stay and session on Egypt.
    And yes it is shame that Omar won’t be here!
    Are you going to present on both 19th and 20th of Feb!
    I’m trying to attend but maybe I will be able to catch 20th of Feb only.

    Anyway good luck and have fun, and I am sure you’ll bring us fun with you :o)

  2. Mitch Denny Post author

    Hi Muhammad,

    Sorry for the late reply. I assume I will be presenting on both days. I am delivering two different sessions, so it is possible. I will definately be there on both days so if you see me – introduce yourself!

Leave a Reply

