Egypt Trip Post #1

Once again I find myself sitting in the international departure lounge at Melbourne Airport. This time I am off to Cairo, Egypt with a stop over in Singapore for a few hours. I’m flying out on Singapore Airlines flight SQ228 and will be landing in Cairo on flight SQ492 at about 7am in the morning. All up I am looking at about a 24 hour transit time to get there.

For those of you that read my blog regularly (all two of you), I’m heading of to Egypt to attend dotNetwork’s CodeCamp ‘09 which is run by the local community there. I got an invite to present at this conference via Omar which was an offer just too good to pass up! Besides he has been telling me how cool Egypt is (errr, maybe cool isn’t the word this snowflake would use) so I had to experience it for myself.

I’m presenting two sessions whilst I am over there:

  1. 01V03: Advanced Team Development Practices with Team Foundation Server
  2. 02V01: Adding Automation Support to .NET Applications using PowerShell

These are two of my favourite topics so I hope that the audience gets as excited about them as I do and goes off and experiments with them after the session.

5 thoughts on “Egypt Trip Post #1

  1. Pingback: Code Camp Oz 2009: 55 registrations so far! « notgartner

  2. AndrewC

    I travelled that exact same flight # earlier this year on my way to Japan.. Enjoy the 747 and hope to see you at Code Camp Oz!

  3. Last Minute Trips

    That flight to Egypt must have been time consuming and tiring, very. I remember when I first had my long haul flight to Asia, I was exhausted for about a week…

    The jet lag gets you down from your feet.
    Great pictures about Egypt, camels, pyramids & stuff, mate!

Leave a Reply

