Egypt Trip Post #6

It is now over a week since I got back from Cairo. I left the afternoon before what is being called the 2009 Khan el-Khalili bombing. Despite that rather sad ending to the trip I had a great time presenting at the the dotNetwork Code Camp. I have to say that out of all my trips this one has probably opened my eyes the most because Egypt is different in so many ways to Australia.

Iā€™d like to thank a few people for making the trip unforgettable. Firstly Mahmoud who spent so much time driving us around, it was fantastic to see Cairo from a local perspective, much better than being on a tour I would say. Of course, there is Remon, Marianne, Lamees, Remi, Steve, Mohammad Sami and Mohammad Meligy. If I have missed anyone I apologise šŸ™‚

Anyway ā€“ I need to sign off on this trip because I am off to New Zealand for a holiday with Shelley tomorrow (more blogging!), anyway ā€“ here is the final set of photos that I took from my camera.

Thanks all!

3 thoughts on “Egypt Trip Post #6

  1. Logyn

    My name is Logyn, I’m from grade eight and I’m doing a project on Cairo Egypt.
    I was wondering if you would be able to contact me and tell me about the people and the industries in Cairo. Thanks

  2. Mahmoud

    No, thank you for being here … And this is the least we can do, You came to Egypt for free to spread your knowledge with your amazing presentations.

    Thank you very much and I wish you can make it again.

  3. Shady M. Najib

    Nice set of pix Mitch!! šŸ™‚ Hope you’d be here again on other dotNETwork.org events :).. I really envy you, now, after seeing the pix.. I should have joined you on tour..

Leave a Reply

