Domain Driven Development, Domain Events & Unit Testing @ DDD Melbourne 2

I just checked my e-mail (currently on my honeymoon in Hawaii) and noticed that my session for DDD Melbourne (2) has been accepted. I’m going to be talking about:

“Domain Driven Development, Domain Events & Unit Testing”

The session abstract posted was:

This is a demo orientated session with a few explanatory slides which shows how to build out a domain model which supports domain events and testability via TDD and BDD techniques. Topics covered will include (time permitting):

  • DDD Primer
  • What are Domain Events?
  • Domain Events (3 different approaches)
  • What is TDD?
  • BDD is good TDD
  • DDD and TDD/BDD together!
  • Hooking in Entity Framework (Code First)
  • Hooking in NHibernate

This is the first time that I’ll be attending DDD Melbourne as I was away last time, and I’m really chuffed to be selected as a presenter. If you are in town on the 28th of May 2011 then I strongly recommend that you get along to DDD Melbourne 2!

One thought on “Domain Driven Development, Domain Events & Unit Testing @ DDD Melbourne 2

  1. Emilio

    Hello,
    do you have the source code for wedding ? I’m very interested because of “domain events”

Leave a Reply

