Jumping back onto WordPress

Recently I moved my blog from https://notgartner.wordpress.com to http://mitchdenny.com. At the same time I changed the blog engine from WordPress to FunnelWeb. I committed some changes to the project to help it work better with Windows Azure. To be honest I’ve run out of time to work on the necessary changes to the architecture in FunnelWeb and I really want to get back into blogging so I’ve decided to jump back to WordPress which has served me well over the years. The upside is that those subscribed to my feed here on WordPress will start seeing some more dribble from me. My life has changed a little bit since my last post here, so here is a quick list to catch everyone up.

  • I resigned my position at Readify.
  • I am now working with an ISV-based in Melbourne.
  • I won a prize from Awesome Foundation to develop a pet project.
  • I have my own company for various entrepreneurial activities.
  • I’ve done some work making FunnelWeb work on Windows Azure.
There you go, all caught up!

 

 

Leave a Reply

